Student Teaching in the New Millenium

Be Called to Search (via Redefining Rebbetzin)

In ReBlogged on September 4, 2011 at 11:44 pm

High and Low I search for you
Yet you elude me
Right before my eyes

I loved reading this, and the exploration of the search aspect of Elul. Melissa makes a powerful statement: “we all know in our guts what we need to be searching for.” This thing, I think, is our beloved. And the search is our personal recitation of the poem.

What is your beloved? What are you searching for?

Be Called to Search This past Friday I have the D'var Torah (literally word of Torah) at our monthly All-Staff meeting.  I was inspired as I awoke of what I wanted to address, wrote it while walking to work, and liked how it turned out.  So, I wanted to share it with you all 🙂   This week we celebrated Rosh Chodesh Elul – the month preceding Tishrei which brings us the Yamim Noraim. Beginning on the second day of Elul and running right up to the day before Ros … Read More

via Redefining Rebbetzin

Leave a Reply

